We are also your HYBRID VEHICLE SPECIALISTS
10/2/2016
5

Rick has serviced three of my family's cars. I've been very satisfied. Recently Rick showed me just how honest he is. My 2003 Honda Pilot transmission started to fail while I was driving in a remote area of San Diego. I called him in a panic and he helped me through the situation. When I brought my car to him back in LA he told me my transmission may likely be covered by a 2004 safety recall. He didn't have to do this. He could have replaced my transmission and charged me for it. I had taken my car in numerous times to my Honda dealer for safety recalls. This particular safety recall was never identified by the dealer. Because of Rick's advice I know Honda is obligated to replace my transmission for free!! The work has to be done at a Honda dealership so I know there was no incentive for him to point out this very old safety recall. I would have been none the wiser. Thank you Rick for finding this, and letting me know. Let's hope my Honda dealer is as forthright this time around. Your loyal customer, Krista

Krista, we are so happy to have you as a friend and client. It's been a pleasure servicing your vehicles and thanks for trusting us with them. As, far as the Recall, we want to save as much money for our customers when we can. Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us. Rick's Automotive
10/2/2016
5

I was greeted and acknowledged immediately when I drove into Ricks Automotive. I had a detailed conversation with Rick S.regarding the problem with my car, and he was straightforward with me throughout the entire process. He fixed my car for a very reasonable price and advised me of other issues (which I already knew of) that I should take care of soon. In my opinion he was honest and the quality of work performed is great. I will definitively be taking my car back to him when I am ready to tackle the other issues I have.

Lily, it was such a pleasure meeting you and thank you for writing us such a great review. We are really looking forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again.Rick's Automotive
9/30/2016
5

Ricks automotive has quickly become the home for my 1999 Cadillac El Dorado , due to there excellent service , loaner cars and expert customer service , i recommend Ricks to anyone that needs service on there car or truck

Thank you, Robert. We're looking forward to keeping your Caddy in good working order. Rick's Automotive
9/28/2016
5

Very good service, fair rates, always able to work you in.

It's always a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the kind words. Rick's Automotive
9/6/2016
5

Used to perform oil changes on my cars myself always but lately have been too lazy to tackle the task. Express lube shops like Jiffy Lube, etc will 90% of the time screw you and do a half ass job for a price way above of whats advertised. Took my car to Rick's and the job was done in no time with no BS or upsell. They even go by the manufacturers torque setting when tightening the drain plug. Thanks Rick ....

You're welcome, Arvee and thanks for the nice review!Rick's Automotive
9/3/2016
5

The Best Mechanic in the South Bay! They use only authentic OEM parts, which means you are getting a repair similar to a dealership. They're honest and knowledgeable plus they treat you like family.

Thanks for the wonderful review, Justin! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to helping you with your vehicle's need in the future. Just to clarify, we want to add that our warranty is a Nationwide 3 year 36,000 mile warranty, so you'll be getting more for your money compared to the 1 year 12,000 mile warranty at dealerships and most other independent repair shops.Rick's Automotive
8/17/2016
5

I took my car to Ricks shop where I was referred by a friend. Previous to taking my car to him I had work done by another mechanic which didn't target my problem at all. When I took the car to Ricks and told him what the other mechanic had done he said I don't know about that other guy but here we will check out your car and target your problem. And that he did my car was starting and running like it is suppose to. So I would suggest if you have a car new or old take it to Ricks, you will be satisfied.

Thank you for the great review, Charrissa! It was a pleasure working with you and I'm looking forward to doing business with you in the future. We're going to keep that car running good, so you don't need to waste money on a new car. Thanks again!Rick's Automotive
8/5/2016
5

Rick is always very thorough. He makes sure that all vehicle repairs/issues are discussed. He also provides a loaner car when ours will be in the shop for several days. If anything else goes wrong, we can always bring it back and he will make it right. We are very confident with the services that Rick provides, and highly recommend him.

The Carranza Family Rocks! Thank you for taking a chance with me when I was walking the neighborhood passing out flyers. Lol It's always a pleasure guys!Rick's Automotive
8/2/2016
5

Rick gives exceptional & personalized service! I would highly recommend his services.

Thank you for the wonderful! It's always a pleasure and thank you for trusting us with your vehicles.Rick's Automotive
7/31/2016
5

Had my air conditioning serviced. It was cold already so this was preventative maintenance. Turns out the refrigerant was low. As I was driving to my next location with a recharged a/c, I felt like I was getting frostbite! Great job!!! Thank you.

Lol... You're welcome and thanks for the great review!Rick's Automotive
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Rick's Automotive (310) 973-0333 For Assistance.