We are also your HYBRID VEHICLE SPECIALISTS
12/1/2018
4.5

I am a happy customer. Rick's fixed my problem - they were very professional, honest and respectful. The kept me informed as to the status of the work either via phone or email which I really appreciated. You can bet I will return the next time I have a problem with my car. I would recommend them highly to all of my friends.

11/14/2018
5

Great to work with, timely and professional.

8/19/2018
5

Great and fast

8/13/2018
5

We live in San Diego and my daughter was driving to the LA area to visit a friend. Her car overheated near Lawndale. I looked online for a auto shop near where she broke down and came across Ricks Automotive. Fearing the worst from an out of town mechanic I expected to pay through the nose for repair. To my great surprise they diagnosed (what I thought might be the problem too) the problem and was charged a very reasonable price. They were very communicative through the whole process and finished the work in a very timely manner and was most courteous. Thank God my daughter's car broke down near Ricks! I wish he would move his business to San Diego!!! hahaha

8/13/2018
5

Great service. Rick and his team went above and beyond. Taking your vehicle to a mechanic can be a stressful ordeal. Fortunately, Rick's Automotive realize this and go to great lengths to accommodate. From loaner vehicles to top-notch service and communication. Highly recommended.

We understand how frustrating it can be, so thanks for trusting us with your vehicle. We are looking forward to having a great relationship with you and your vehicle. And thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Rick's Automotive
8/3/2018
5

Great job, honest and ethical

7/1/2018
5

Very professional service, nice and friendly treatment. Michael Kruly is fantastic.

Thank you for the great review, Debby! I'll tell Mr. Kruly what you said! Rick's Automotive
6/22/2018
5

Please check my YELP review for Rick's Automotive. I had to have my vehicle towed to Rick's as it suddenly would not start. Turns out Rick found out it was a 9 dollar relay that went bad, no price gouging, no made up charges. Rick's shop is very well organized and in tune with the digital times we find ourselves in. You get text msgs on the status of the work on your car with web links that show pictures of your vehicle showing the problems they have found. He does a comprehensive mechanical check of your vehicle with recommendations to keep it in tip top running condition. Rick charges a fair price for his work, but you get top notch work. I only wish I had found Rick's years ago. His shop will get all my business from here on in. Five star rating!

6/11/2018
5

I took my vehicle in because there was a problem with my A/C not blowing cool and an oil change. I was quoted a fair price for the parts and to fix the problem and the repairs were taken care of that day. Now the A/ C is working great. Rick, Brian and the other mechanic (older gentlemen with glasses; not sure of name) are knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I am now a repeat customer and would recommend Rick's Auto for all your car service needs.

Thanks for the great review, Joy. It's always a pleasure working with you. Enjoy, your A/C! Rick's Automotive
4/21/2018
5

I will never go any where again Ricks professional staff always does a great job on my car. Ever since I have been going to ricks I have been getting better gas mileage on my Prius.

Thanks for the nice review, Jeff! It's been a pleasure doing business with someone who trusts our advice on our recommend services. You've been a model client and the evidence is in the results. Thanks again, sir! Rick's Automotive
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Rick's Automotive (310) 973-0333 For Assistance.